A good day today

 

I got the second tree pruned when it started to rain and we are supposed to get nearly 2”. I put my tools away and ducked into the greenhouse. You can see three larger limbs leaning against the fence in the background. They along with others will be used for the smoker next year.

P3100003-1024x768

 

While in the greenhouse, I planted some small sweet potatoes from last years harvest. I have never tried this but I hope it works. If I get more than one sprout per spud, I will cut the spud and repot them individually. I am hoping this works because I am sick and tired of the quality of slips you get through the mail or L&G centers. John

P3100001-1024x768

 

 

 

Categories: apple trees | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

