Oh boy what a job

 Today I finished the hard prune on my apple trees. I try to learn something new every day. What I learned on this job was, it’s a job for a much younger man than me although it will never be required again in my life time. Tomorrow I will spray the trees with oil spray and again in a couple of weeks. I will spray them again with a GP spray before pink tip. After that I will prepare the new Orchard Bee nests and when the blossoms start to open, I will remove them from the fridge and turn them loose. I will suspend any spraying until the orchard/honey bees have disappeared. john




Categories: apple trees | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Oh boy what a job

  1. There is something beautiful about a twisty old apple tree. They will have lots of nice green growth before long.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

