Here today gone tomorrow

My wife nor I can get these suckers to grow vertically. I swear they can throw there thorns, quills, needles, 2 ft or more. I always where thick leather gloves but they still manage to get into my fingers. The blooms are beautiful but last only two days. I think they would make good compost but the wife keeps shaking her head no. John


Categories: My Gardening Journals | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Here today gone tomorrow

  1. I like the way they lean to the side. It looks like they’re dancing. Very serene looking. Those flowers may not last long, but they make the cacti look like aliens sending up their SOS signal. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

