Only 14 DEG F outside so……..

Merle Haggard & George Jones – Yesterday’s Wine

I decided to keep my butt inside and bottle some wine. This is the white Grape and Peach wine in the previous post. It has a pleasing aroma and taste very good but you can tell it needs to age awhile. The second photo is a close up of the label. This leaves me with one empty container and several empty bottles with a long winter to go. Hmmmmm what should I try next?

Categories: Home Made Wine, My Gardening Journals, Uncategorized | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Only 14 DEG F outside so……..

  1. I also live in PA and it is really really cold out there today! Unfortunately we had to go out this morning and get some groceries for making Christmas Cookies. I think it is a good day to stay in and not only bottle wine…but, drink some too!

    Your wine and labels look magnificent! We have never tried making wine….but, it is something we will probably try in the near future.

    I came across your site last week, I believe. I have been trying to find other organically minded gardeners in our state. I look forward to reading your blog!

    Have a Happy Bottling Day!

    Like

  2. Thanks Robin and welcome. What part of PA do you live in? John

    Like

  3. Funny labels 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

