Restoring a 1960 Wheel Horse 550

This winters project will be restoring a Wheel Horse 550. It is in worse condition than the photo shows. My Dad had one in the 60s and I inherited it and used it for many years. I caught the previous owner in several unchallenged fairy tails and bought the tractor anyway. I am sure he thinks he pulled the wool over my eyes. He didn’t know what the tractor is worth but was glad to get rid of it. The first photo is as recd. And the second photo will be as restored. John

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Restoring a 1960 Wheel Horse 550

  1. Quite a machine! Good luck with the restore.

    Like

  2. Thanks Dan, I have it stripped down as far as I can and now its time for the degreaser and high pressure washer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

