First year for celery

I planted celery this year for the first time and it did very well. I don’t know what kind of celery it is but the stalks were dark green down to the ground not blanched like in the market and it lasted in the fridge longer. There is one stalk left in the garden that has survived some hard freezes down to the low 20s and looks great. I wonder how hardy is celery.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Categories: vegetables and fruits | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “First year for celery

  1. Anonymous

    Yum. When I grew celery I found it was a little stronger in taste than store bought and I would freeze the leafy part just for soups and stuffing.

    Like

  2. Mine survived the entire winter last year, and I got a small harvest in the early spring. Then it all went to seed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

